Erik

Erik Andersen Principal Investigator

Curriculum Vitae
Erik.Andersen@northwestern.edu
synmuv

Shannon

Shannon Brady Graduate Student

shannonbrady2014@u.northwestern.edu

I am interested in the genotypic factors that contribute to drug sensitivity, especially in regards to chemotherapeutics.

Daniel

Daniel Cook Graduate Student

Dec@u.northwestern.edu
http://www.danielecook.com
danielecook

I am interested in characterizing genetic variation in the C. elegans species and building tools to facilitate studies connecting genetic differences with phenotypes.

Tim

Tim Crombie Postdoctoral Researcher

tcrombie@northwestern.edu

I'm interested in natural variation in stress responses and GxE interactions.

Kathryn

Kathryn Evans Graduate Student

kathrynevans2015@u.northwestern.edu

My research combines computational and experimental techniques to investigate the relationship between genetic variation and observed phenotypes, particularly the response to chemotherapeutic drugs.

Steffen

Steffen Hahnel Postdoctoral Researcher

steffen.hahnel@northwestern.edu

I'm interested in natural variation in anthelmintic drug responses.

Daehan

Daehan Lee Postdoctoral Researcher

daehan.lee@northwestern.edu

I'm interested in natural variation in dauer development and metabolite signaling.

Briana

Briana Rodriguez Research Associate

briana.rodriguez@northwestern.edu

I manage the work-study students and perform high-throughput fitness assays.

Robyn

Robyn Tanny Research Associate

Robyn.Tanny@northwestern.edu

I manage the lab's strain collection, generate sequencing libraries, and manage CeNDR. I also handle incoming collection samples to identify new strains of C. elegans.

Stefan

Stefan Zdraljevic Graduate Student

StefanZdraljevic2018@u.northwestern.edu
Thatguy027

I am interested in how organisms perceive and respond to their environment. Specifically, how natural genetic and non-genetic factors contribute to variability in response to environmental cues.

Former member Current Status
Mostafa Zamanian Postdoctoral Researcher, 2015-2017 Assistant Professor at UW Madison -- Zamanian Lab Website
Kreena Patel Undergraduate and Research Technician, 2013-2016 Medical student, Feinberg School of Medicine
Kristen Laricchia Computational Specialist, 2014-2016 Associate computational biologist in the MacArthur Lab, Broad Institute
Joshua Roberts Undergraduate Developer, 2015-2016, Motivate International
Tyler Shimko Undergraduate, summers 2013, 2014, 2015 Graduate student at Stanford University
Bryn Gaertner Postdoctoral Researcher, 2014 Prescott Medical Communications Group
Sarah Giuliani Laboratory Manager, 2013-2015
Sam Rosenberg Research Technician, 2013-2015